journalman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Love the Aussie; Bad, Weak Digestives

AUSSIEPANTS CHARMER

The new assistant is a total home run. Life is good again.

One of the things I really like about her is that she is an aspiring actress. It kind of means she's willing to do most anything while smiling. She's intelligent, so she does everything well, and she's Australian, so every time she runs out of stuff to do, she browses our own company's web site.

She'd rather learn about our business than check sports scores, read the news, or catch up on e-mail.

She's got me at hello. I'll pay through the nose to keep her at the end of her 3-month stint.

I really do love listening to the Australian accent all day.


SUCKY DRINKS

All the drinks tonight sucked. One after the next.

The Veisen at Puck Fair on Lafayette was flat. Cold, tasty, but flat as water. I left it on the bar.

The blackberry sangria at NEWPLACE was not on par with last time. So weak.

And the Jamaican Firefly (plantation rum, brown sugar, ginger beer, and lime juice) was made all wrong. That one was a bummer. I only treat myself to that cocktail (not really strong... ginger beer is non/alc) once every two months. And tonight's bit the big one.

I gave up and switched to water.

11:58 p.m. - 2006-10-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sexyatheist
neangel
pollux
justcircles
plaidskies
danddteacher
frail
rash
mangofarmer
idiot-milk
drahmaqueen
idiomatic
captvfirefly
Beulahbondo
liviasgarden
unused-for
nesotte
sweetnettle
chickpea981
hothead
metonym