journalman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Laura's Out

You know, I really tried to not mention anything about Laura until I knew for sure we had something substantial going.

We spoke on Saturday, and she asked to take two huge steps back because she's absolutely swamped with school. School, two jobs, and all the live-long homework.

On one hand, I can totally understand and live with that. On the other, though, all chickstudents love having a fella for the off hours, don't they? I mean, it makes school that much more tolerable.

She said she really wishes she could date me right now. And that she will be more than able/willing to in MAY. But not really until then because she's losing focus.

Well, I know she likes me a whole ton. Yeah, but that sucks.

Another ting. She is quite sexually inexperienced (discussed). I have a friend who was similarly so, and she'd actually break up with guys just as things were going well simply to avoid an awkward situation when he wants it... and she isn't giving it.

So there's that possibility. I'm going to slow down with her, obviously, but I'm not gonna fall out of touch.

No matter how I slice it, it's never bad to meet a great, driven chick who really likes me.

Then again, no matter how I slice it, it sucks bigtime that this, too, has passed in some way.

11:35 a.m. - 2006-11-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sexyatheist
neangel
pollux
justcircles
plaidskies
danddteacher
frail
rash
mangofarmer
idiot-milk
drahmaqueen
idiomatic
captvfirefly
Beulahbondo
liviasgarden
unused-for
nesotte
sweetnettle
chickpea981
hothead
metonym