journalman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post X-Mas Rundown, Vacation Announcement

THEY CALL IT HOT FOR A REASON

It is clear to me that the concept of infernal hell originated in a warm country. What I mean is, that assuming the authors of the bible/koran/torah are mortals, they must have come from a warm climate.

They quite obviously never froze and felt the icy wind with wet socks. Because that, my friends, is how they would have described hell if they did.

Cold is worse than hot. Seriously. A lot worse. I hate the cold. Cold is hell to me.

My friends, I am going to Belize at the end of February for what will prove to be a most incredible vacation. I am going with a group of friends, flying into Belize City, then hopping a banana rocket to San Pedro, sailing/diving down the coast of Belize for a week all the way to Palecia, we are then cocaplane-jumping back to Belize City, rope-hiking through rain forests, and going tubing through caves.

I'm not shitting you.

I was looking at the oceans of the world and wondered for a second why anybody would even bother to visit the northenmost... freezing-cold bodies of water.

Take 'em. We don't need them. I'm partially embarassed that members of my own species actually bothered to name them. No worries... family secret.


THE HOLIDAYS

Thank god they're over. It was restful... I enjoyed the calm of my parents' empty home (they were away doing some island-hopping of their own), and had a chance to catch up on procrastination.

You know, I drove around my county of origin... smiling when Sandler's song came on and shopping at the delightful Jersey malls for post x-mas sales.

I found high-quality mini body massagers with a tripod of gel-tipped bottoms. Drastically reduced from 40 to 10.
I bought a dozen of them... excellent $10 gifts. And a wonderful supplement to a more substantial gift. Hell yes.

But mostly, I bought for myself. I am proud to say that I don't have any shopping 'need' at the moment. It's a significant accomplishment... my schedule is no longer burdened with the time-consuming task of shopping. I can skip stores altogether now. Good use of vacation time, I think.

New Years was so much fun. I went to a friend's party... on 54 and Broadway. I brought with me a drama-free friend... a very beautiful girl and fine companion who has a long-distance boyfriend and the full-on partydate cameradirie to pull my face and kiss me square at the stroke of midnight. On the roof above the crowd overlooking Times Square. Bullseye.

You see, the 'ball' in Times Square is in fact, quite small when seen from any distance. Equally excellent that evening was my friend Ryan leading us in song, "It's a small ball after all..."

We danced... the music was groovy thanks to sattelite radio (not bad, but still not as cool as AOL Radio), and I woke up happy on New Years day.


ASS-BUSTING

I did say vacation twice in this entry, and between now and late February, I am going to work my little ass off, in every way imaginable.

I have been working out every single day. For the past month at work, and even more ferociously today, I am churning through my daily work. It's fun to work hard... it's fun to squeeze in as much as you can in one workday.

Over break, I actually rode my bicycle from Bumbleburg, Brooklyn 9 miles into Manhattan to my office and back. I plan on doing exactly the same tomorrow as well.

I plan on leaving my house at 6:30 AM (to beat assloads of Brooklyn traffic) and pedaling over the bridge into lower Manhattan and doing the 10-minute bikeride to my office after.

More later. My arms hurt... I've been doing pushups. And I have to wake up early.

Women.

8:39 p.m. - 2006-01-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sexyatheist
neangel
pollux
justcircles
plaidskies
danddteacher
frail
rash
mangofarmer
idiot-milk
drahmaqueen
idiomatic
captvfirefly
Beulahbondo
liviasgarden
unused-for
nesotte
sweetnettle
chickpea981
hothead
metonym