journalman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Realizations and Benchmarks During Apartment-Search Time

I am leaving my apartment for a life where I can walk to work again.

I want to live by myself, without a roommate.

I am willing to trade a large apartment for location/location/location.

I am willing to ridirect the $$ I spend on cabs to go to bumblefarg, Brooklin towards a lease payment.

If I move near my office, I don't necessarily need a desk at home. I've devised a method of scanning drawings and other files to effectively EMPTY out a valuable room in our office. I am moving my desk and files into that room.

My office is in a lovely area, and I don't want to go home FROM there. I want the whole part of town to be my new home for at least the next few years.

In all probability, until my next big life stage.

I'm working late tonight. I'm helping Ryan the tech hotshot friend with some serious hotshot-sized business objectives. I miss work like this; projects like these.

I will be paid very well for my time. For a man who has access to limitless money and any set of consultants on the planet, he is demanding that I do the work. It is very reasuuring.

I am removing the word 'indeed' from my written lexicon.


------


QUOTE OF THE DAY: "It's time to put lipstick on the pig and sell this thing." - Ryan

5:59 p.m. - 2006-01-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sexyatheist
neangel
pollux
justcircles
plaidskies
danddteacher
frail
rash
mangofarmer
idiot-milk
drahmaqueen
idiomatic
captvfirefly
Beulahbondo
liviasgarden
unused-for
nesotte
sweetnettle
chickpea981
hothead
metonym