journalman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pre-Travel Hung is an OUT Hunng

She's a crabby and surly little one, I'll tell you that much.

For her, if it's not one thing, it's the other. She alternates between mild objections to absolutely everything and a child-like, comical compadre. It's a campaign of forced submission. If you submit, you get to be treated like a child. With lollipops.

Today she asked me to put a bag down for a second. I waited to turn the corner, in the direction we were travelling in anyway, and in that short while, she said "put the bag down. put the bag down. put the bag down." Three times... with the exact same inflection each time.

As if I need to receive instruction in unwavering triplicate.

Who knows. With her, it's everything.

We often 'share everything' when at a restaurant, something I like to do, and today was no exception. Except today, I reached into her salad, placed my fingers neatly onto a crouton, and placed the crouton neatly into my mouth.

No cross-contamination. Yet she asked me, using the word 'please', to not reach across her plate without a fork.

Two minutes later, she reached into mine and grabbed some cheese. And looked stupidly at me when I looked at her questioningly.

What a headache she is. It gets worse.

She thought the condom was on backwards. Nevermind what I thought, or what we were DOING in the first place.

She took it off me... flipped and rolled the fargin thing inside-the-eff-out or SOMETHING, attempted to put it back on, screamed "fuuuuck", and then threw it on the floor.

This woman is an absolute train wreck.

She then ushered in some last-minute drama, had a fake walkout (she came back), and is presently asleep on my couch. She leaves tomorrow to go to Europe for a family wedding. I think it's over between us, and I am embracing the calm.

This isn't friendship. This is savage. This is a wasted night.

Jules and Gingerbroker both called and left message. What on EARTH am I doing with this girl tonight?

I wish my living room came with an eject button.

I wish my dating pencil came with an eraser.


1:25 a.m. - 2006-01-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sexyatheist
neangel
pollux
justcircles
plaidskies
danddteacher
frail
rash
mangofarmer
idiot-milk
drahmaqueen
idiomatic
captvfirefly
Beulahbondo
liviasgarden
unused-for
nesotte
sweetnettle
chickpea981
hothead
metonym