journalman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

PetBuddy Convergence, Profiteers, and Cheap Eats

PRISM EFFECT

A buddy/reader (the proprietor of metonym.diaryland.com) recently commented that I have tons of chicks.

It may be because I wish to correct a possible misperception among my readers, and it may be because this particular reader is the hottest girl at the oldest unversity in the country, the one located in C@mbridge. That one. Hottest.

The truth is that the women in the past few entries:

The one who is that equally ravenous as she is generous lover,
The one who got annoyed with me when I put my fork in her caesar salad,
The one who insisted that downtown was uptown,
The one who thought for sure my condom was on backwards (but was wrong & not to mention unstylish),
The one who slept with her ex, volunteered the information, and then pointed out how it is 'ok' because we are 'allowed to see other people' (she might have a point there),
The one who said "put the bag down, put the bag down, put the bag down..."
The one who goes by the name, "Petbuddy" in this journal...

is all the same person. One person. And god damn, when I look at even this top-of-mind list, she is a human train wreck.

However...

we did talk yesterday. She called my office at a particuarly busy time, and rather than be forced to internalize everything and run the risk of stressing over it, I took her call.

I told her very simply how I felt (see previous entry). I wanted to break the pattern, undo the enmeshment. Space. I was a guy, I asked for space, and I'm now getting space.


SO NOW

I suddenly have time to stay late at the office and write out entries.

Roommate got a great new job (earning nearly 3 TIMES what she made previously), and has invited me along for drinks with her new co-workers. A nonprofit that acts like a for-profit with all the money involved, financial center office, compensation, and corporate bottom-line training. So there's party of drinking executives at M0ran's downtown on the water.

And I'm going in a minute.


CHEAP EATS

I've been eating very healthy food for very little money. That combination of variables brings me joy.

For breakfast at the deli across from my office, the cost of a toasted whole wheat bagel with egg whites and a piece of cheese on it with a small coffee is only $ 2.55, including tax(!) This is the only place I've seen that does not charge extra for egg whites.

Near my apartment, the chinese place makes steamed fresh vegetables & tofu with brown rice... in a large foam flip-dish, for $3.80.

Amazing for New York, doncha think?

6:33 p.m. - 2006-02-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sexyatheist
neangel
pollux
justcircles
plaidskies
danddteacher
frail
rash
mangofarmer
idiot-milk
drahmaqueen
idiomatic
captvfirefly
Beulahbondo
liviasgarden
unused-for
nesotte
sweetnettle
chickpea981
hothead
metonym