journalman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Valentines Day Update - 10 Days to Warm Blue Water

The irony here is that I have a mountain of clothes that needs to be put away, yet I have absolutely nothing to wear tonight.

It's Valentines Day, by the way. And I am actually quite proud to say that I have nothing planned for tonight.

I left work early to get my new passport, and then walked thru SoHo to the Canal/Broadway station right at 5 PM today. I saw men scurrying... into the Jewelers, the Parfumerie, the handbag store, the flower shop. Obligatorily.

Suckers.

I attempted to go out last night... to my usual #1 spot on Mondays. It failed. Never made it there. Petbuddy.

Maybe I'm to blame for still hanging out with her. It really is tough to de-mesh from somebody you've seen 3 or 4 nights per week for the better part of a year.

She came in right after Tramp. And now that Petbuddy is out... guess who miraculously got back into touch: none other than Tramp.

We've been IMing while at work... we're both being very cautious. Neither one of us wants to come out and say that we missed each other. We are both also polite and cordial. Nice to one another.

I leave for Belize in 10 days.

I'll be there for 11.

Warm, white sand. Blue Caribbean water. 2 chartered 43' catamarans with sails that look like something out of a 007 movie.

Take me away. Get me out of this place.

6:21 p.m. - 2006-02-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sexyatheist
neangel
pollux
justcircles
plaidskies
danddteacher
frail
rash
mangofarmer
idiot-milk
drahmaqueen
idiomatic
captvfirefly
Beulahbondo
liviasgarden
unused-for
nesotte
sweetnettle
chickpea981
hothead
metonym