journalman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sparkle Soccer and Ridge Morning

Many thanks to those who gave feedback on 'she'. I've been doing a lot of thinking about her of late.

I think, mainly, it's because I let her back in yesterday. We spoke in the early afternoon and decided to go watch World Cup soccer. We did, we returned to my apartment, and before I knew it... we were on my couch and we were closer than ever before.

With regards to the terminology she forbade earlier, she repeatedly reneged on that stipulation and expressed quite a bit on her own accord. She made good in most ways, but not all.

We're close to each other. Those who observe us note a most unlikely pair, yet one that synergizes wonderfully all the same.

Since I left the old neighborhood, last night was the first I stayed in the Ridge. I went back to her house with her, and for the first time in a long time, stayed in her bed with her overnight.

I really wish things could go this smoothly with us on a daily, practical basis. It was really wonderful.

And sleepless as I was, I made it to work right on time today.

11:52 p.m. - 2006-06-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sexyatheist
neangel
pollux
justcircles
plaidskies
danddteacher
frail
rash
mangofarmer
idiot-milk
drahmaqueen
idiomatic
captvfirefly
Beulahbondo
liviasgarden
unused-for
nesotte
sweetnettle
chickpea981
hothead
metonym