journalman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Brasil Futbal

I bought a Brasil futbal t-shirt. Yellow with green trim and green airbrushed lettering. $ 9.99 at a big-box retail store (WM), and I wore it out to the Monday Night party in Meatpacking district.

The cost/benefit of this purchase far surpasses any men's top that was worn in the meatpacking district since the neighborhood's resurgence a decade ago. I'm sure of it.

FOUR Brazilian women... at different points in the night and all unrelated to one another, beautifully dressed and pleasantly abuzz all the same, came over with serious affection. One of them immediately kissed me on the lips (sans tongue, albeit) and thanked me for having the courage to wear "our team"'s shirt.

The others all stood and talked with me for a while, danced some a little, and a particularly modelesque one stopped me in the street to chat for a few.

I was on fire. My friends Andi and Scott were amazed. There were 3 non-Brazilians who chatted soccer with me

I also acknowledge fully that it was not only the shirt that enabled these women, but also the ABSENCE of a certain Sparkle.

This 'being single', per se, thing is actually kind of nice.

5:56 p.m. - 2006-07-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sexyatheist
neangel
pollux
justcircles
plaidskies
danddteacher
frail
rash
mangofarmer
idiot-milk
drahmaqueen
idiomatic
captvfirefly
Beulahbondo
liviasgarden
unused-for
nesotte
sweetnettle
chickpea981
hothead
metonym