journalman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sparkle Out & So Glad About It

For the record, it was not 'yet another little fight'. I hate fighting.

It was a breakup, and probably was one that will go down as one of the worst in history.

She was horrible this weekend. I took her away for a weekend in the mountains with 2 close friends, and her behavior was absolutely atrocious.

Lacking class, inappropriate, loud, volatile, rude when others are around but extraordinarily sweet when alone with me.

She was an embarassment during the France-Brazil game... apparently she is a quarter French. After she'd left the lakeside bar, I went in and overheard two men relishing her vacant seat and referring to her as the 'French whore'.

Yet I tolerated her behavior. She was ridiculously rude the first night, I walked out and met up with my friends, and she then curled up to me the next morning with apologies.

They were accepted.

Except. Except the next day, she repeated her behavior. She became intolerable with a single sip of booze... totally inappropriate in the car ride to dinner (fighting my hand off the radio volume dial... turning and blabbing loudly in my right ear to backseat passengers while I was driving in an unfamiliar area) and then at the dinner table as well.

And every time I expressed disconent, she escalated it by 'copping an attitude' as if I was the one out of line.

It got so bad that I decided to not stay another night, and tote us back downstate. We went to my parents house to crash (they were gone for the weekend), and she started in.

As if the 3 hour drive with her attitude wasn't enough.

Long story short, she pulled typical 'storm out angry', except did so in suburban North Jersey where she had no idea where she was. She left their house in a fit and I have not heard from her since.

Nor do I wish to. I'm sick of the up-down and always being on such thin ice.

I'm over her. Already.. you better believe it. It's going to be wonderful moving forward from here.

1:03 a.m. - 2006-07-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sexyatheist
neangel
pollux
justcircles
plaidskies
danddteacher
frail
rash
mangofarmer
idiot-milk
drahmaqueen
idiomatic
captvfirefly
Beulahbondo
liviasgarden
unused-for
nesotte
sweetnettle
chickpea981
hothead
metonym