journalman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sheriberry Indispensible Advice

I've been talking to a friend... a very good friend... online at work during the days, and she's given me a few pearls of wisdom. With any luck, I will heed her advice and my life will be positively affected because of it.

Don't waste time explaining why you feel the way you do. You are entitled, if nothing else, to your own emotions.

Don't go back after a breakup. Don't do it. Your self esteem will be all the better knowing that you didn't, and also that you didn't ride a bad wave out to its very last second.

What about Nance? This third one my mind is bent on.

Nance is a very classy girl... educated, onto her second vastly successful career, driven, passionate. Beautiful. Used to have a small crush on me that I reciprocated when it was too late. She now is dating a man who doesn't do it for her. She wants out. We text/email every single day. I haven't seen her in months. Her father LOVES me... my parents adore her. She's good for business, even.

What ABOUT Nance? My god. What about her, indeed.

I'm looking for 'the one'. Tramps and Petbuddies are out. Nance could very well be this girl.

Butterflies. Absolute butterflies.

5:50 p.m. - 2006-07-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sexyatheist
neangel
pollux
justcircles
plaidskies
danddteacher
frail
rash
mangofarmer
idiot-milk
drahmaqueen
idiomatic
captvfirefly
Beulahbondo
liviasgarden
unused-for
nesotte
sweetnettle
chickpea981
hothead
metonym