journalman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bagel Breakup

It's a well-known fact among marketers that whenever people go through a major life change that their buying behavior also makes a shift. They may all of a sudden switch brands of deodorant, try a new haircut, or take a leap on a different banking institution.

I have noticed that since Tramp/Sparkle is out of my life (gladly and completely), I take different routes to/from work. The latest victim of my renaissance is my breakfast sandwich.

Tramp had it memorized... she'd pick on me for it. Maybe in a subconscious way, ordering it still validated the 'person i was' when she was in my life.

Except I'm a different person now. I have a new sandwich; a different one. And posted on CL saying goodbye to the old me.


GOODBYE Whole Wheat Bagel, Egg Whites, Swiss, and Hot Sauce

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Reply to: [email protected]
Date: 2006-08-16, 2:38PM EDT


I was fooled into thinking you were good for me. You were steamy... there for me every day, so hot, and so satisfying.

I craved you every day. Sure you burned on the way in... and you burned sometimes even the next day long after you were gone.

Regardless of how much you burned me, I always went back. Even though my stomach would be so full from you... I felt that because I dreamed of you at night, that you should be mine during the day.

I was wrong about that. You were only good to me in my dreams.

I have a new breakfast sandwich now. Everything bagel with lowfat cream cheese and a slice of tomato. There's no grease... no cheese. It's soft, succulent, moist, steamy, and classy. A lady in the street and a freak in the bed.

I forgot how sweet life could be when your breakfast is so palatable. Thank you, God, for reminding me.

Looking back, I can't believe how many times I went back to you. I can't believe how much you actually enjoyed burning me. Day after day.

I owe you a thank you. Knowing you provided such a low point in my life will make each day without you going forward all the brighter.

2:47 p.m. - 2006-08-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sexyatheist
neangel
pollux
justcircles
plaidskies
danddteacher
frail
rash
mangofarmer
idiot-milk
drahmaqueen
idiomatic
captvfirefly
Beulahbondo
liviasgarden
unused-for
nesotte
sweetnettle
chickpea981
hothead
metonym