journalman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Weekend on the Museum

It's been a great weekend so far.

On Friday afternoons, the modern art museum in town opens its doors for a few hours and I met a few friends there in the early evening.

I met my friend Jules and the majority of her family who is in town visiting, along with another visitor friend to tour the exhibits, which were pretty amazing.

I'm going to have to go back another time when it's not so crowded. There is something very dominating about having to constantly change your course on account of hoards of camera-snapping tourists. A bad kind of dominating.

After I got home, Jules phoned to tell me that the back of our free-admission ticket contains yet another free admission to the museum's saturday party in queens.

Pretty amazing, I have to say.

I'm off to meet a total of seventeen (17) people there. Wish me well, dear friends.

And thanks, MoM(a)!

3:51 p.m. - 2006-08-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sexyatheist
neangel
pollux
justcircles
plaidskies
danddteacher
frail
rash
mangofarmer
idiot-milk
drahmaqueen
idiomatic
captvfirefly
Beulahbondo
liviasgarden
unused-for
nesotte
sweetnettle
chickpea981
hothead
metonym