journalman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Counting the Minutes

Today was an effective lazy day. Aside from consuming a delicious brunch up the street, I have accomplished absolutely nothing today.

It feels incredible. Except as I sit and write this, I am bored out of my everloving skull. I have nothing to do. My room is clean, my bed is made, and the dishes are done.

I recently awoke from a 3-hour nap, so I should probably stay awake til about midnight if I want to sleep through the night.

I'm worried about my father's eye, while I'm impressed with how much he's already learned about his procedure.

CEC from my past decided on a whim to take a drive to the city from Philly yesterday. She passed out on the couch and we said our goodbyes this morning.

It was very nice to see her in a new, mature, totally adult light. However just as in talking to her, it was a reminder of who I was... where I was... ten years ago.

Between dad and CEC, I am gripped with a certain sense of purpose. I'm scared to move forward. I understand now what 'fear of success' means.

I will not let this anxiety and boredom turn into depression.

It's my job right now to snatch victory from closing jaws of defeat on this.


8:31 p.m. - 2006-08-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sexyatheist
neangel
pollux
justcircles
plaidskies
danddteacher
frail
rash
mangofarmer
idiot-milk
drahmaqueen
idiomatic
captvfirefly
Beulahbondo
liviasgarden
unused-for
nesotte
sweetnettle
chickpea981
hothead
metonym