journalman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Climbing Green Mountains

CHARLESTON

I'm off to Charleston for a wedding... it's the wedding of mKla... my friend who introduced me to d-land when I first started about 3 years ago.

So I'm going to the deep south to consume as much SunDr0p as humanly possible.

I bought a pinstriped white linen suit for the occasion, and now that I am a d-land gold member and can post pictures (see below), I'm certainly going to post some of this madness when I get back.


LABOR DAY REDUX

I had the option to go camping last year over Labor Day weekend.. the weather was turning brisk, and I decided instead to stay in town and explore local hilltops.

Jules and I packed in the car and went here:

We hopped across the stream, climbed down the mountainside, got behind the waterfall, under the sheets of water, climbed back up, and then did it again from the bottom.

It was incredible, and I think we're planning to expand the group and do it again this year.


BIG GREEN FOLK

My little engineering company... our little family shop of horrors... just won a major national design competition. Green Engineering in a very, very impressive way.

I can hardly wrap my mind around how incredibly HUGE this opportunity is.

Sarah the assistant starts on Tuesday, and her job is to to turn this opportunity into an industry-leading operation.

It's a tall order. But I think we can do it.

And man, if we do.

4:34 p.m. - 2006-08-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sexyatheist
neangel
pollux
justcircles
plaidskies
danddteacher
frail
rash
mangofarmer
idiot-milk
drahmaqueen
idiomatic
captvfirefly
Beulahbondo
liviasgarden
unused-for
nesotte
sweetnettle
chickpea981
hothead
metonym