journalman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Meemz, Sistaz, Monday Night Early Wrapup

MEEMZ COUNTERPLANNING

Usually whenever Meemz rings, a party is sure to follow. She's like the legendary 'Gandolph' character in Friends; connector of connectors.

Except tonight when she called, in stride with everything else I initially scheduled, I bailed at the last minute.

What's a few cocktails and blinking lights going to do for me anyway? Get me to smile? Dance, maybe? Best case scenario: I'd actually have fun and want to stay out late. And then I won't be on my game whatsoever at work tomorrow.

Some prize.

Instead of leaving her hanging, I talked her into going home. Just closing shop for the night. I told her to sleep early, work hard all week, and re-scheduled festivities til Friday.

One of my favorite live instrumental groups, turntables, is playing on the hudson river. A friend's coming in from out of town, and I'm planning a weekend of serious good, clean fun. Amen to that. "rilly doe".


SISTAZ

The sisters are good to me. For those who don't know, two of my closest friends in NY are a pair of sisters who moved up from TX. Jewels and Sista. Model human beings, in just about every sense of the word(s).

I passed by and saw Jewels at work briefly. I haven't seen her in some time now, and we had a chance to catch up. Not much good news to report for either of us, really.

Right when I got home tonight, Sista called, which she hardly ever does. Just from chatting with Jewels, she felt like she'd reach out, she said. She's falling into tremendous success with her work, and she'll be out of town for a bit and wanted to say hi and make plans before she leaves.

We're so similar. We get it. We're here for each other, man.

I don't know how I'd make it through without them.

11:06 p.m. - 2006-09-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sexyatheist
neangel
pollux
justcircles
plaidskies
danddteacher
frail
rash
mangofarmer
idiot-milk
drahmaqueen
idiomatic
captvfirefly
Beulahbondo
liviasgarden
unused-for
nesotte
sweetnettle
chickpea981
hothead
metonym