journalman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fort Greene Dinner Tuesdays

I took a social gamble going to dinner tonight, and I'm so glad I did.

I joined my friend Mags with about a dozen of her new/neighbor friends for something they refer to colloquially as "Tuesday dinner". The chef tonight was an Australian man, and the party was hosted in the apartment of a super-pretty gay man.

They live about fifteen minutes by bicycle from me over in Ft Greene, and for the first time in a while, I pedaled along for a mini-sprint after work. It felt good to do that, especially before a home-cooked meal.

For dinner we had eggplant parmesan, with an apple/walnut/multiple cheese salad, and tomato/mint/onion salad over crispy toasted fresh bread. Not bad. I noticed that not a soul in the entire house consumed a morsel of meat. Interesting.

Also interesting was the Architect who works at Skyscraper Builder firm. The gay man. We should talk.


ON WOMEN

Ever since Friday night's promiscuity session, I truly believe that women look at me differently. Either Regina my russian hairdresser hit a home run this month, or I'm exuding some crazy shit.

Maybe that shit's confidence.

I met a most lovely woman this evening after dinner... it turns out she is a housemate of Mags. She was sitting out front of their (really nice) large Ft Greene home as we came back after dinner.

Super-cute. Librarian sexy. Long, brown silky hair, a cute thermal-typa shirt, and jeans. Lisa loeb glasses. Playing with her new laptop, trying to figure it out.

We talked and joked and laughed and flirted totally harmlessly for about 20 minutes before everybody else's yawning drew the night to a close.

I rode back, totally intent on making a plan to see this girl again.

When I reached my house, I texted Mags my intentions, when she revealed that she 'has a serious boyfriend. sorry'.

Bummer.

But I can be really, really flattered that she didn't mention or let onto that fact one single bit.

Mutual smiles. No strings attached. What a beautiful NY moment.

12:10 a.m. - 2006-10-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sexyatheist
neangel
pollux
justcircles
plaidskies
danddteacher
frail
rash
mangofarmer
idiot-milk
drahmaqueen
idiomatic
captvfirefly
Beulahbondo
liviasgarden
unused-for
nesotte
sweetnettle
chickpea981
hothead
metonym