journalman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Many Random Musings

Drinking cold, carbonated beverages quickly gives me the hiccups.

The weather has been beautiful and I've been riding my bike a lot. I love it.

I sit back in awe at how badly the Republican house of cards is coming down. I bet it gets even worse than Foley and his 16-year old sex monkeys. I want to see jailtime passed around.

It's birthday season. My own is coming up next month. I'm going ice skating at Chelsea P this weekend for another bday. Kinda can't wait.

I met two friends for dinner in Park Slope at Stone Park Cafe. Very highly recommended. I'm definitely going back. Great little bike ride away... I happen to think Brooklyn is so cool, by the way.

Work is blowing up. Exploding. Mushrooming. It's going very well. I'm keeping up by working overtime and training the very competent help I've hired.

I do not undersand Yankee fans. How on EARTH could it be fun to root for a team that far & away outspends the competition? It's like going to NASCAR and rooting for the one car that is 30 times faster than the rest of 'em. It makes no sense. It's crazytalk.


10:53 p.m. - 2006-10-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sexyatheist
neangel
pollux
justcircles
plaidskies
danddteacher
frail
rash
mangofarmer
idiot-milk
drahmaqueen
idiomatic
captvfirefly
Beulahbondo
liviasgarden
unused-for
nesotte
sweetnettle
chickpea981
hothead
metonym