journalman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jane Bday and Laura Meeting

I went to JTC (Jane the connector)'s birthday party tonight. She's played a very significant part of my social life in the past year, and even more importantly, all of her chick-friends seem to have two remarkable qualities:

1) They are incredible women.
2) With Jane's endorsement, which I receive glowingly, they really, really like me.

These are two of the many reasons for my love for Jane.


TONIGHT WAS NO EXCEPTION

I met Laura tonight. I mention this only because I've never (in my life) met such a(n eligible) stranger was so interested in me so immediately.

I arrived at her party slightly late, and noticed Laura right away. I never met Laura before, but within moments of me making my way toward the bday girl, Laura asked 'Jane, are these your friends?'

Pretty girl. Short, too.. .about 5'2", from CT (and kinda looks it), chin-length chestnut brown hair, and in a Columbia grad program. In her mid-20's.

Within a minute of conversation, she called me 'really cute'. Damn. I need to hear that, you know.

We spent much of the party together, traded phone numbers, and even made plans for a kickass Brooklyn Halloween party that's not far from my house. I'm going with a little crew of people and she immediately volunteered to be my date.

She passes several tests immediately. I'm attracted to her, she's super intelligent, she's a 'good girl' in many ways, and most importantly, she's making an effort. She went after me.

It's about the best way to get me. I look forward to seeing more of her.

12:43 a.m. - 2006-10-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sexyatheist
neangel
pollux
justcircles
plaidskies
danddteacher
frail
rash
mangofarmer
idiot-milk
drahmaqueen
idiomatic
captvfirefly
Beulahbondo
liviasgarden
unused-for
nesotte
sweetnettle
chickpea981
hothead
metonym