journalman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Calm After Storm; Concession Admission

MS Word autorecovered this entry from a few days ago. Probably worth my while to post it.

--------


CALM AFTER STORM

Tramp/Sparkle and I have never really been on GREAT terms. She's a crisis addict... the moment things were well with us, she'd destroy the peace and start some nonsense that would inevitably be the ugliest thing I'd seen all year.

Strangely enough, I actually regarded our ability to come back from the craziest imaginable disagreements as a GOOD thing.

From a distance, where I am now, it was not a good thing. In fact, coming back from disagreeing in itself is a bad thing. Disagreeing is a bad thing; returning to it can only be a terribly stupid thing.

I�m realizing this now, from the luxurious spot of being �far removed�. I haven�t seen her since her brief visit at a friend�s party, and hadn�t seen her since long before then.

Yeah I sure will miss the beautiful girl who would make me feel like a million bucks. Her physical beauty aside, there�s little-to-nothing left.

I�m not in the market for �little-to-nothing�. I�m in the market for �everything�.

And therefore, despite how gorgeous I think she is, this ship has sailed.


NEW STANDARD

I�ve turned around and out of nowhere, all of my single friends are getting serious about somebody. Gigolo�s greatest fear. But then again, I�m no gigolo.

If I was, I�d go to the gym more. I�d flex in front of the mirror and kiss my biceps from time to time. I�d be SUPER hot. But I�m not. I�m a good guy, replete with my own flaws, and I want a good girl. With as few flaws as possible.

None of the people I know who are happy in relationships have found somebody �perfect�. I can LIST all the flaws I see in each of my friends� significant others.

The perfect person may not exist, I�m beginning to believe. Who knew?

I think a willingness to make concessions, to some degree, assures a likelihood of pairing off.

Sign me up.


10:56 a.m. - 2006-10-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sexyatheist
neangel
pollux
justcircles
plaidskies
danddteacher
frail
rash
mangofarmer
idiot-milk
drahmaqueen
idiomatic
captvfirefly
Beulahbondo
liviasgarden
unused-for
nesotte
sweetnettle
chickpea981
hothead
metonym