journalman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Various Things Technology

WIRELESS AT LAST

After spending a few hours worrying about things like 64 vs 128-bit encryption, I finally set up our DSL to a security-enabled wireless router. It all works very well, and since I spent time doing and re-doing it myself, I've also learned it pretty thoroughly.

My apartment is a good one to have wireless access in. So for the first time since I've moved in, I'm actually online -- of all places -- at my desk.


BACKUP

An operating system failure on my laptop made my heart just about sink at the data I would have lost. In order of importance, I nearly lamented recent photographs, personal documents (like resumes and spreadsheets), my Outlook mail, and then my music.

It's a good time to back up my data. I've been doing just that also this week.


PANDORA

Now that I've begun to change the way I do everything at work, things have never been busier. Working efficiently has been its own reward: there is always more work to be done.

12:44 a.m. - 2006-10-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sexyatheist
neangel
pollux
justcircles
plaidskies
danddteacher
frail
rash
mangofarmer
idiot-milk
drahmaqueen
idiomatic
captvfirefly
Beulahbondo
liviasgarden
unused-for
nesotte
sweetnettle
chickpea981
hothead
metonym