journalman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Haloween Roundup, Fear of Lonely Departed

It got dark at 5 PM today, and it is now 6:30 and pitch black outside. Routinely, I combat daylight savings by joining a gym. I look forward to all the pumping.

It�s the time of year when I just let my hair grow in.

I dressed up as Frankenstein (complete with neck bolts) and went to a lovely Moroccan-themed party at a fabulous brownstone on a cosby-show tree-lined street. The couple just returned from a few months in Morocco, and came back with endless quilts, rugs, lamps, costumes, and effects for around the house. It was a great time.

My laundromat apparently caught afire, but I chose to drop the clothes there despite the extra 2 days it will take to pick them up. I felt that these guys who are rebuilding the burnt shop need my $ 11 more than the dudes across the street.

It�s all well and good, except now I�m limited by my lack of socks. Had to make an emergency run to the not-so-near RiteAid.

For some reason, I am intimidated by the idea of going to the movies by myself. I don�t know why it�s so foreign to me... ultimately I don�t being interrupted and I do like being in a theater.

Yet I remain totally threatened by showing up at the movie theater, buying my own ticket, and watching a movie by myself.

I�m going to do it anyway. Might be good for me.

6:55 p.m. - 2006-10-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sexyatheist
neangel
pollux
justcircles
plaidskies
danddteacher
frail
rash
mangofarmer
idiot-milk
drahmaqueen
idiomatic
captvfirefly
Beulahbondo
liviasgarden
unused-for
nesotte
sweetnettle
chickpea981
hothead
metonym