journalman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oats Sown & Seriousness Sought

GIRL?

We met a few weeks ago, and have only been out once since then, however I have reason to believe that Laura and I may become quite serious.

A man in my position has to be very careful when choosing to date somebody 'seriously'. I'm 31 (going on 32), and I've had a year chock-full of sowing wild oats. They are sown.

The 'next girl', ideally, will be my 'last girl'. I am getting more picky and won't even consider going on a second date with somebody who I don't see a long-range future with.


WHY LAURA?

Important: She likes me and makes it clear.

Almost-as-important: I don't mind her expressions of affection. When a girl calls every day (sometimes more than once a day), it's entirely unacceptable unless we're a couple or friends. With Laura, I'm fine with it, and even charmed a littlebit.

She's super cute, engaging, well-educated, driven, published, woefully google-able, and comes from a strong/stable family. Her mother is 60-something and remains a bit of a knockout. Though she's a grad-student/bookwork at the moment, chick's got several hundred myspace friends.

Today she texted me "I'm thrilled to have met you. They say it happens when you least expect it..."

Maybe I'm dreaming? Let's hope not.


6:19 p.m. - 2006-10-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sexyatheist
neangel
pollux
justcircles
plaidskies
danddteacher
frail
rash
mangofarmer
idiot-milk
drahmaqueen
idiomatic
captvfirefly
Beulahbondo
liviasgarden
unused-for
nesotte
sweetnettle
chickpea981
hothead
metonym