journalman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Freud Test and Crazy Mirrors

There's a group of industry luminaries who selected our design as the "winner" in a bigass competition. So today, I crafted something of a beautiful & short 'thank you-let's talk more' letter & sent it all out.

The wheels are in motion, and I couldn't be happier.

Work & Love. Those are the two things Freud said we needed to be happy. I'm inclined to believe the guy. I'm halfway there, at least.

Moving on. I want to talk about crazy for a second.

A good friend of mine, after breaking up with her rockstar boyfriend, gave me some sound advice. She said that if you're entitled to anything, you're entitled to your emotions and your opinions. Never apologize for them.

So there's a little drama about my last entry.

I'm always amazed by people who'd wield a knife during a minor verbal misunderstanding, and then complain about blood on the rug. Or bitch when their alarmed & unarmed opponent sidekicks them in the teeth.

Still, at the end of the day, this experience has confimed that the most effective tool when dealing with a crazy person is a mirror.

3:37 p.m. - 2006-11-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sexyatheist
neangel
pollux
justcircles
plaidskies
danddteacher
frail
rash
mangofarmer
idiot-milk
drahmaqueen
idiomatic
captvfirefly
Beulahbondo
liviasgarden
unused-for
nesotte
sweetnettle
chickpea981
hothead
metonym