journalman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Laced Pasta, Ginger, and New Karen Hire

For some reason, totally unknown by me, I got completely full on ziti and eggplant parm last night. The portion wasn't even that big, but I can't remember ever being this uncomfortable and full in a long, long time.

I have no idea what Vinny's Pizza put in there.

I was so full that I didn't eat today until 4:30 PM, and after that sandwich, I haven't had but 2 nacho chips since. No desire to eat.

It's as if my pasta was laced with some kind of appetite suppressant. I don't like it. I'm used to being hungrier than this.

My week's been interesting otherwise, also.

The very first friend I had moved away in third grade. I met her in Kindergarten, she lived down the block, and we were pretty much inseperable. Prettiest girl in class.

In retrospect, she probably taught me an early lesson or so on how to handle that kind of friendship.

Well, now married and with a child, this girl found me on Myspace last week. We've been getting caught up, and it's been pretty much a little internet miracle, to be honest.

In work-related news, I finally found a long, long-term assistant. I really couldn't be happier.

More on this later. I've bored even myself with the subject.

9:18 p.m. - 2006-11-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sexyatheist
neangel
pollux
justcircles
plaidskies
danddteacher
frail
rash
mangofarmer
idiot-milk
drahmaqueen
idiomatic
captvfirefly
Beulahbondo
liviasgarden
unused-for
nesotte
sweetnettle
chickpea981
hothead
metonym