journalman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Major Transition

I order my breakfast sandwiches on a whole wheat wrap now, instead of on a ww bagel. It is amazing how many pounds I've shed on account of this change alone.

In other, major, news, I moved out of my Brooklyn apartment. I fell in love with this place last March... it had a backyard, finally a big bedroom for me, and even a separate hallway where I could keep my bike.

It also had in infestation problem, compounded by a cheapskate-landlord problem. I have ended up throwing away much of my furniture and most of my clothes.

They say when life hands you lemons, to make lemonade. What do you make when life hands you investation?

God I'd love a lemon at this point. Some water, sugar. Sprig of mint leaves. Call this thing a beverage.

Maslow says our basic needs involve shelter and food. I'm ok on food, thankfully. However I am dying without a place to call home.

2:51 p.m. - 2007-01-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sexyatheist
neangel
pollux
justcircles
plaidskies
danddteacher
frail
rash
mangofarmer
idiot-milk
drahmaqueen
idiomatic
captvfirefly
Beulahbondo
liviasgarden
unused-for
nesotte
sweetnettle
chickpea981
hothead
metonym