journalman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

November Challenge, Laura Cat Allergy, and Southern Cookin

Laura and I are fast on our way to 'dating in a big way', barring the incident last night. You know, the one where her cat-drenched couch made me violently ill in a matter of moments.

Instant hay fever. Coughing, uncontrollable sneezing. My god I can't even write about it without itching my eyes.

This month, I am doing a monthlong fitness challenge with a friend. Three good reasons are: I turn a year older this month, I'm seeing a cool (worth-it) new chick, and I'm going on vacation in India for a month at the end of December. Three good reasons to be in good shape.

I was very excited when Melinda proposed this to me. I accepted immediately, and even thought to myself at how much I admire her determination. Of course last night, she and her chickfriend ended up getting wild and crazy, and I didn't exercise worth a damn between then and now.

I'm heading clear into a weekend, and I think the allergies have kicked off a decent-sized head cold. Gonna need liquid echinacea (if it isn't too late), some antihistamines, and a little takin' it easy.

I have a black friend from Biloxi, Mississippi. She is having people over tonight for real home-made fried chicken, collard greens, mashed potatoes, sweet tea, and mint julep.

Hell yeah.

5:04 p.m. - 2006-11-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sexyatheist
neangel
pollux
justcircles
plaidskies
danddteacher
frail
rash
mangofarmer
idiot-milk
drahmaqueen
idiomatic
captvfirefly
Beulahbondo
liviasgarden
unused-for
nesotte
sweetnettle
chickpea981
hothead
metonym