journalman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Haloween Weekend, Missed Connection, Ketchup Krust

I had a most interesting past few days, revolving largely around Haloween in this fine city.

LOTUS POSITION

For the first time in recent memory, I actually 'had fun out at a club'. This might seem strange, being that I've gone so many times, but I never really achieve quite the experience I did the other night.

We were 4 in total, 2 girls and 2 guys, and all close enough to dance NSA. We had great fun doing it, and I noticed a few times how many men were not dancing, with all of their women looking very bored.

There was no hassle of dealing with bouncers and the crowd was very friendly. It's always nice when men who are interested in your chick-friends buy your drinks as well. This happened at least 3 times, and the moment we got our drinks, the 4 of us (sans man) would walk off together.

ME SICK OF IT

My dear Upstate friend is a raging alcoholic. This used to be fine and dandy when he was a 'happy drunk', however he is now more of a miserable, moody, and belligerent fellow. Basically, a drunk asshole that made small work out of resisting me on every subject, embarassing me thoroughly in front of good friends, and otherwise being a total 'downer'.

BERRY KETCHUP

I have a client who manages real estate & long-story-short, the daughter of Sen J0n (rhymes with 'berry') himself moved into a builing he manages. It turns out she's a racist motherfukka & called a neighbor (a wealthy & distinguished latin american professor) a 'dirty fukken spick'.

Damn, dude. That's not cool. Either she really, really resents dad and doesn't want to be friendly to spite his political efforts OR they're just a bunch of bullshitters also.

MISSED CONNECTION - IT WORKED!

I met a super-cool girl at a party on Saturday. We even posed for a picture together where she kissed my cheek when the flasbulb popped. I went back inside the house to look for her & talk to her, but she had already left by then.

Today I posted on Cralgsli$t in the "Missed Connections" section for her... and within ONE HOUR, she wrote back! She thanked me for the posting and said it 'made her day'. Awesome.

Unfortunately, I didn't CHECK it til just now, so I look forward to talking to her very soon. So far, we've got a GREAT story.

10:03 p.m. - 2005-11-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sexyatheist
neangel
pollux
justcircles
plaidskies
danddteacher
frail
rash
mangofarmer
idiot-milk
drahmaqueen
idiomatic
captvfirefly
Beulahbondo
liviasgarden
unused-for
nesotte
sweetnettle
chickpea981
hothead
metonym