journalman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friends a- Changin

Roommate is moving out, and this is a good thing.

I've been seeing a lot of Sparkle lately. For the first time, she's showing emotion quite a bit. Cuddling, being sweet, opening up emails with 'hey you', and all else. At one point in my life, I remember wishing I could just be with her. She makes me want to kick myself in the ass and as Nicholson said, 'be a better man'. I really think that's the truest test of whether or not somebody is a suitable mate.

It is absolutely true that people want what they can't have. Even a cursory adoption of this strategy has yielded a windfall with Sparkle.

So now she wants me back, and the scariest thing in the world is, I think I just might be ready to want her back. I

Jules is back from Australia for a month. I can't wait to see her, and lord knows it is JUST in time. She's coming over tonight.

Oh how I missed simple pleasures like wonderful and normal friends.

3:48 p.m. - 2006-06-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sexyatheist
neangel
pollux
justcircles
plaidskies
danddteacher
frail
rash
mangofarmer
idiot-milk
drahmaqueen
idiomatic
captvfirefly
Beulahbondo
liviasgarden
unused-for
nesotte
sweetnettle
chickpea981
hothead
metonym