journalman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

COURTING COURT ON COURT

So things with Courtney went very well... better than expected in fact. We enjoyed a perfect-weather Saturday at first over brunch, and then largely in my backyard and at my apartment. She spent the night and I woke up with the distinct feeling that this is somebody different. Somebody special, even, maybe.

I won't harp on it other than to say she's coming over to spend the night again today, and bringing with her a ton of vegetables to roast on my grill, some greens, and an expectation to learn about lighting a grill from me. Sweet charity, I think I feel like a man.

I am tempted to juxtapose Courtney with Sparkle/Tramp, but frankly, and borrowing an expression from my father... Tramp "couldn't even shine her shoes", and I doubt I'll write about Tramp/Sparkle any more.

I've been reminded that great girls exist, and I will not look back.


12:10 p.m. - 2006-08-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sexyatheist
neangel
pollux
justcircles
plaidskies
danddteacher
frail
rash
mangofarmer
idiot-milk
drahmaqueen
idiomatic
captvfirefly
Beulahbondo
liviasgarden
unused-for
nesotte
sweetnettle
chickpea981
hothead
metonym