journalman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Damned if I Do, Damned if I Don't

Ever have one of those days where you're not sure which way is up and which is down?

I am not at work today... and after my fit about written deliverables yesterday, the people there are annoyed with me.

I'm sure I could have gone in. I was up this morning... I was awake and out of bed, but I didn't find the energy to make it in.

It reminds me of a bad core class in college... I'm registered, there's a seat for me, but I can't get around my own disinterest to actually make the trek.

So I took the time to write out all the reasons I'm frustrated and I sent it to my boss (dad). It's a significant e-mail... and if I were actually there, he wouldn't have time to read and process everything without immediately discussing it with me.

But he does need to ruminate... so maybe it IS a good thing that I didn't go in today. Anybody? Which way is up here? Down?

And that's just work.

The locations of up and down baffle me elsewhere today, as well.

But I can't talk about them. Moreover, I won't.

I can admit to being incredibly happy and validated.

I'll also admit to being confused and even a fair amount of concerned.

Add to that a dash of kicking myself, and you pretty much have my mindset today.

Wow.

She's so beautiful.

2:04 p.m. - 2006-08-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sexyatheist
neangel
pollux
justcircles
plaidskies
danddteacher
frail
rash
mangofarmer
idiot-milk
drahmaqueen
idiomatic
captvfirefly
Beulahbondo
liviasgarden
unused-for
nesotte
sweetnettle
chickpea981
hothead
metonym