journalman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jane Connection; Forgotten Sparkle Bday

Jane the connector invited me along to two bday parties tonight, and I gladly complied to ride my bike over the Brooklyn Bridge after work and then return to the city immediately after a shower.

Except as I approached the first party, I got a text from Jane, "We ran into 'Sparkle'". Apparently, I forgot her birthday and lieu of any wishes from my end, my 2 dear friends took it upon themselves to invite her to tonight's festivities.

Having no idea what the ominous text meant, I went into the small karaoke party in Alphabet city. Within moments, Sparkle walked in accompanied by none other than her own mother.

There I was with an entire universe of non-Sparkle friends when she came in and stole all the thunder in the room.

Talk about your mixing worlds.


LEOPARD'S SPOTS

You can take the girl out of the hood. But you can't take the hood out of the girl.

She was beautiful tonight. Absolutely gorgeous with her delicate, sharp facial structure, perfectly done nails and makeup, and stunning designer eyeglass frames.

She was also loud. Domineering during other peoples' karaoke. Rude to other peoples' communications by speaking SUPER loudly to her mother in Polish. How insane.

She smelled incredibly. Michael Kors.

I did not go home with her.

Thank god. It may be her birthday.

But I'm the growing boy.


1:17 a.m. - 2006-10-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sexyatheist
neangel
pollux
justcircles
plaidskies
danddteacher
frail
rash
mangofarmer
idiot-milk
drahmaqueen
idiomatic
captvfirefly
Beulahbondo
liviasgarden
unused-for
nesotte
sweetnettle
chickpea981
hothead
metonym