journalman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Correction on La Brunette

THE FIB

Remember the brunette I met the other night? The ultra-awesome girl who... housemates with my friend Mags... who I was helping to set up her computer? The brunette... with the Lisa Loeb glasses and equally lustrous hair... the one who I couldn't stop thinking about the moment I met?

I was crushed the other night when I learned she had a fella.

It turns out that my friend Mags was playing a small evil joke on me. The girl does NOT have a boyfriend. Of any kind.

Mags was being mean. Really mean, even. She was joking.

As it turns out, I was sharpening my proverbial sword and was ready and willing to compete for this girl. Who's her guy?

I bet I can out-guy him. I was ready for it. Bring it, buddy.

I was prepared to do battle because I saw how she reacted to me. She LIKED me. She was prim... proper, and the moment I let out a cussword (amid a totally hilarious joke), it was like the floodgates opened. Whereas she never did before, Chick cussed right along with me, at one point loud enough for everybody else to hear.

For our 20 minutes, we were inseparable.

Then again, I'd been there before, even recently. I've met a pretty girl, had incredibly banter, and before I knew it, things all fell apart.


THE TRUTH

I kind of do NOT want to screw this up. The last girl I met this awesome turned out to be Jules. Beautiful, genuine, intelligent, and a wholesome model of a human being.

Most everybody I've met since Jules has been unable to attain the new standard. They were pretty, super-intellectual, or super cool. Pick two because you're not gonna get all three.

Except with this girl.

NY can be a 'bad' place. Sin. Drugs. Sex. Temptation. Excess. Everywhere you look.

"She's a good girl. Loves her momma. Loves Jesus, and America, too."


YEAH, THAT GUY

The concept of 'Christianity' or organized religion of any sort, particularly in our finely-raised blue states, is taboo in this day and age.

But you have to believe me that SOME devotees of religion happen to be seriously good people. Righteous and upstanding thru and thru.

She's one of them.

She works for a religious organization (creeps me the eff out, in so many ways), and harbors a deep connection with purity.

What I'm also trying to say is that her roommate's informed me that she's saving herself.

You know. For the one.


STATUS QUO

How's a guy to feel after learning this about an AWESOME, totally engaging, impossibly sexy, and super-promising girl he just met?

I like her.

And her housemate Mags suggested I go over their place one day next week and cook the girls a kickass meal.

I can do that. It's on.

12:30 a.m. - 2006-10-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sexyatheist
neangel
pollux
justcircles
plaidskies
danddteacher
frail
rash
mangofarmer
idiot-milk
drahmaqueen
idiomatic
captvfirefly
Beulahbondo
liviasgarden
unused-for
nesotte
sweetnettle
chickpea981
hothead
metonym