journalman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tow Trucks and Greenbuild Enthusiasm

CAR CHAT

I believe that all persons who might find themselves behind the wheel of a car... ever... should be AAA member. AAA Plus, if you can swing it, even.

Tonight, I was able to help a friend in need of a flatbed. Apparently his mother in IN is sick, his BMW is leaking gas, and because of this little card, I was able to pick up his car in Billyburg and have it brought to Tony, my dad's mechanic in NJ.

It's important to have a mechanic you can trust. My father sponsored Tony's US Citizenship back in the late 70's. It's kind of wonderful to have that guy around to fix all motors German.


LEA(/E)DERSHIP

The world wants to build green, and I'm with it. I'm tuned in. I am even a decent networker. The time is now, and I'm so motherfargin motivated to work hard, it is unbelieveable.

Guys, there is serious money to be made out there. You're right that money isn't everything. Success DOES matter to me. Succeeding at what I do. Not failing.

Doing things MY way. Owning a 3-story brownstone on the Upper West Side. When I retire, I'll put a brick-oven pizzeria on the first floor. My recipes only.

Huge goal of mine.

In the age of dotcom, a 20 million bucks was a relatively small number. I'm willing to contend that the amount of green building I can get my hands on, if I put my heart to it, can exceed that number in one year alone.

Some might say it BETTER exceed that number, if I'm seeking a leadership position in the marketplace. You better believe I am.

I'm going to pull this off. I want nothing else than to make the pile, do the right things by way of 'a place to live and investments', and then go make some REAL money.

Ryan just shared the adventures with me of owning a sailboat, and enrolling it in a charter fleet.

That's going to be me.

1:40 a.m. - 2006-10-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sexyatheist
neangel
pollux
justcircles
plaidskies
danddteacher
frail
rash
mangofarmer
idiot-milk
drahmaqueen
idiomatic
captvfirefly
Beulahbondo
liviasgarden
unused-for
nesotte
sweetnettle
chickpea981
hothead
metonym