journalman's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sweet Tea Stats, Strangeass Fear

Yo. Arizona Southern Style Sweet Tea is delicious. Fortunately, it comes in a 24-oz can and only costs 99 cents at the gas station that is open 24/7 and literally 40 paces from my bed.

Go Brooklyn.

Mostly, I played hookie today. It's never a good idea. Still, I got a bunch of work done and had a chance to relax and lounge around the house.

We're re-arranged the living room and have been keeping the place super-clean. It's a nice apartment to lounge around in, actually. Kind of in the 'plus' column when it comes to taking the day off.

I am disappointed by my repeated failure to follow through on any number of different things. Work-related things. Staying in shape. Keeping my eye on the proverbial ball.

Do I have a 'fear of success'? What a stupid motherfucking thing to have. Seriously. Yet it would seem as if I do.

I'm hoping that if I admit it in my journal, it's one step closer to beating it.

Thanks for listening.

10:57 p.m. - 2006-10-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sexyatheist
neangel
pollux
justcircles
plaidskies
danddteacher
frail
rash
mangofarmer
idiot-milk
drahmaqueen
idiomatic
captvfirefly
Beulahbondo
liviasgarden
unused-for
nesotte
sweetnettle
chickpea981
hothead
metonym